[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]

The first level of certification in the 6 Sigma hierarchy, the Yellow Belt is in charge of piloting problem-solving projects using the simple tools of statistics in support with Green and Black Belt.

Purpose of certification

The Six Sigma Yellow Belt certification certifies the skills needed to lead simple quality improvement and problem solving projects. It deploys the Six Sigma approach in the sense of the standard ISO-13053.

The Six Sigma Yellow Belt Certified Professional guarantees his or her employer a level of knowledge to be able to apply the Six Sigma method, regardless of the industry. This certification is required in many job offers from SMEs and multinationals. It will be able to easily progress to the higher certification levels of Green Belt, Black Belt and Master Black Belt. In addition, as a project manager, Six Sigma Yellow Belt certified professional has a global vision of the company and strongly develops its professional network.

This first level of certification is essential and is open to all the functions of companies (industrial or services), and more particularly the teams methods, production and quality, process managers, project managers and consultants.

Conditions of admission

At least 1 year of full-time professional experience in the form of employment or internship, and relating to the area of competence of the body of knowledge of certification.

Conditions of success

80% correct answers on 200 exam questions.

Share This

Premier niveau de certification dans la hiérarchie 6 Sigma, le Yellow Belt est en charge de piloter des projets de résolution de problèmes en utilisant les outils simples de la statistique en support avec des Green et Black Belt.

Objectif de la certification

La certification Six Sigma Yellow Belt atteste les compétences nécessaires pour animer des projets simples d’amélioration de la qualité et de résolution de problèmes. Il déploie la démarche Six Sigma au sens de la norme ISO-13053.

Le professionnel certifié Six Sigma Yellow Belt garantit à son employeur un niveau de connaissances pour être en mesure d’appliquer la méthode Six Sigma, quel que soit le secteur d’activité. Cette certification est demandée dans de nombreuses offres d’emploi de PME comme de multinationales. Il pourra aisément évoluer vers les niveaux de certification supérieurs Green Belt, Black Belt et Master Black Belt. Par ailleurs, en tant que chef de projets, le professionnel certifié Six Sigma Yellow Belt a une vision globale de l’entreprise et développe fortement son réseau professionnel.

Ce premier niveau de certification est indispensable et est ouvert à toutes les fonctions des entreprises (industrielles ou services), et plus particulièrement les équipes méthodes, production et qualité, les responsables de processus, les chefs de projets et les consultants.

Conditions d’admission

A minima 1 an d’expérience professionnelle à temps plein sous forme d’emploi ou de stage, et rapportant au domaine de compétence du corpus de connaissances de la certification.

Conditions de réussite

80% de bonnes réponses sur les 200 questions de l’examen.

Share This